Q
Back

Agile Essentials Webinar: The Agile Product Owner – Keeping an Eye on Value

Event info
Date 5 February 2019
Locationwebinar
Pricefree
Sign me up

Do you know what value your stakeholders need and how to deliver it?

Creating value, and making sure that the team builds the correct things are the primary goals of the Product Owner (PO). If you wish to become a PO or only wish to better understand the dynamics of such a role, this webinar will provide an excellent introduction. In this session, we will cover the behaviors of an effective PO, as well as the “tools” that they should have at their disposal. We will also share some of the pitfalls we typically encounter in our daily practice, and how you can avoid them. But always remember to keep your eye on value!

In this session we will cover

  • The characteristics of an Agile Product Owner
  • Where to focus and why
  • Positions of the Product Owner during events
  • Prioritizing the backlog
  • Pitfalls and how to avoid them

About the Presenter

HildaHilda Vuijk is an experienced consultant and (interim) manager in both IT and non-IT organizations adjusting to changing environments. She brings years of experience on both organizational and team levels in the areas of IT Service Management, IT Performance Improvement, Lean IT, Agile and DevOps.

Date, Time & Registration

For USA, Canada & LATAM
Tuesday, February 5 @ 2:00PM EDT (New York) / 1:00PM CDT (Chicago) / 12:00PM MDT (Denver) / 11:00AM PDT (San Francisco)