Q
Back

Quint & AXELOS Webinar: What You Need to Know about ITIL 4

Event info
Date 9 January 2019
Locationwebinar
Pricefree

The next generation of the ITSM standard prepares learners for the world of digital transformation. It will be called ITIL 4. This name reflects the role that ITIL 4 will play in supporting individuals and organizations to navigate the Fourth Industrial Revolution.

ITIL® 4

IT is at the core of every business, and this update will allow ITIL to reflect the fast-paced and complex environments we now live in. This includes new ways of working and emerging practices, all of which are essential not only for ITSM professionals, but also for a wider range of professionals working in the digital transformation world. The purpose of ITIL 4 is to provide organizations with comprehensive guidance for the management of information technology in the modern service economy. ITIL 4 will evolve to provide an end-to-end IT/Digital Operating Model, covering the full delivery (and sustaining) of tech-enabled products and services, guiding how IT interfaces with, and even leads, the wider business strategy.

In this session we will cover

  • The “why” and value of ITIL 4
  • The certification and upgrade paths
  • Quint’s involvement in ITIL 4’s development
  • Release timeline and courseware materials

Presenters

  • Claudine Koers – Senior Consultant, Quint Wellington Redwood, Co-developer of ITIL 4
  • Heigor Freitas – Product Manager ITSM, AXELOS

Date, Time & Registration

For USA, Canada & LATAM
Wednesday, January 9 @ 2:00PM EDT (New York) / 1:00PM CDT (Chicago) / 12:00PM MDT (Denver) / 11:00AM PDT (San Francisco)

Register here

For Europe
Wednesday, January 9 @ 11:00AM CEST (Amsterdam/Madrid)

Register here

For India & Asia Pacific
Wednesday, January 9 @ 2:00PM SGT (Kuala Lumpur) / 11:30AM IST (New Delhi)

Register Here