Q
Back

Agile Essentials Webinar: The five pitfalls of an Agile Team (and how to overcome them)

Event info
Date 30 August 2018
Locationwebinar
Pricefree

Common missteps to avoid if you’re considering Agile or just getting started

Speed, adaptability, and the delivery of customer value are the names of the game in today’s fast-paced environments. Organizations are turning to Agile as the methodology for achieving these aims. But Agile is so much more than just a way of working or an organizational structure. It is a complete change in mindset that needs to be instilled and bought-into by all members of the (MT) teams. When dealing with such organizational change, there will be some hiccups, but many can be mitigated through proper preparation, belief and communication.

Quint assists many large and diverse IT organizations in their Agile journeys. In our time doing this, we have seen what works, what does not, and where the true value lies. Please join this complimentary webinar to learn about the five most common pitfalls we see during our Agile implementations, and what you can do to overcome them, or completely avoid them in the first place.

In this 30-minutes webinar we will cover

  • The principles and composition of an Agile team
  • The 5 most common pitfalls teams run into
  • How to overcome those pitfalls and get started on the right track

About the presenter

Gwendolyne BrinkGwendolyne Brink is a Consultant with Quint, specializing in both Agile and DevOps transformations. She is also one of the developers of the DevOps Practitioner training (from DASA), and an Agile Scrum trainer. Her mantra is to create high performing teams by also searching for people’s purpose and connecting that purpose to the overall goals of the team and organization. In this way, teams can be coached to become exceptionally focused and ultimately create real customer value.

 

Date, Time & Registration

For USA & LATAM

Thursday, August 30 @ 2:00PM EDT (New York) / 1:00PM CDT (Chicago) / 12:00PM MDT (Denver) / 11:00AM PDT (San Francisco)

Register for webinar

 

For Europe

Thursday, August 30 @ 11:00AM CEST (Amsterdam/Madrid)

Register for webinar

 

For Middle-East, India & Asia

Thursday, August 30 @ 2:00PM SGT (Kuala Lumpur) / 11:30AM IST (New Delhi)

Register for webinar