Q
Back

DevOps Essentials Webinar: The Phoenix Project Simulation

Event info
Date 27 September 2018
Locationwebinar
Pricefree

This simulation based on the popular book can show you how to successfully deploy IT projects. The world’s leading IT organizations are currently implementing Agile practices or have already done so. As we can see from the annual State of Agile report, the key reason for organizations to use these practices is to accelerate software delivery. Therefore, most organizations are now implementing DevOps tools to accelerate their delivery, but the tools alone are not enough. The reality is that there are still issues within the full value stream, such as unclear priorities, unknown capacity, and insufficient communication/collaboration.

Break Down Silos and Let the Value Flow

How can we structurally improve our efforts to actually deliver the right value? Experiencing The Phoenix Project simulation with your department, team or management team will allow you to face the common issues in organizing around silos, instead of organizing around value. During this webinar, we will guide you through the purpose of The Phoenix Project simulation and show you how DevOps principles will boost effectiveness.

In this session we will cover

  • What is the challenge?
  • Why this business simulation brings value to understanding DevOps
  • The 3 key lessons of The Phoenix Project simulation
  • Why The Phoenix Project will help your team(s)

About the Presenter

Kevin Romijn is a Consultant with Quint, specializing in both DevOps and Agile transformations. He is also a trainer in Agile, DevOps and The Phoenix Project Simulation. Kevin’s primary focus is transforming organizations dealing with low performance, unknown capacity, average quality and low predictability to levels of high performance.

Date, Time & Registration

For USA & LATAM

Thursday, September 27 @ 2:00PM EDT (New York) / 1:00PM CDT (Chicago) / 12:00PM MDT (Denver) / 11:00AM PDT (San Francisco)

Register for webinar

 

For Europe

Thursday, September 27 @ 10:00AM CEST (Amsterdam/Madrid)

Register for webinar

 

For Middle-East, India & Asia

Thursday, September 27 @ 2:00PM SGT (Kuala Lumpur) / 11:30AM IST (New Delhi)

Register for webinar