Choose your Quint Office:

ITIL® Intermediate
Continual Service Improvement
Training & Certification

Contact Quint Academy

Have question about this training or other training? Looking for in-company training? Contact us at
+603 2714 9799 | | Contact us online

Quick Information

Keywords   ITIL, ITIL Intermediate, Continual Service Improvement, IT Service Management
Duration   4 days
Certification   AXELOS
Fees   MYR 7,200 incl. exam

Open Enrollment

Start date End date Duration Country State City Register
27/2/2017 2/3/2017 4 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Register
15/5/2017 18/5/2017 4 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Register
24/7/2017 27/7/2017 4 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Register
25/9/2017 28/9/2017 4 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Register
20/11/2017 23/11/2017 4 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Register

* Not finding the schedule you want here? Contact us.


ITIL® is comprised of five core publications: Service Strategy (SS), Service Design (SD), Service Transition (ST), Service Operation (SO) and Continual Service Improvement (CSI). It promotes alignment with the business as well as improvement in operational efficiency. The official ITIL® qualification scheme, owned by AXELOS, describes two streams, the Service Lifecycle Stream and the Service Capability stream:

  • The Service Lifecycle stream focuses on ITIL® practices within the Service Lifecycle context. The prime focus is the Lifecycle itself as well as the processes and practice elements used within it.
  • The Service Capability stream is for those who wish to obtain an in depth understanding of specific ITIL® processes and roles. The primary focus is on process activities, process execution and use throughout the IT Service Lifecycle.

Why choose this training?

The ITIL® 2011 Intermediate Qualification - Continual Service Improvement (CSI) Certificate is a free-standing qualification, but is also part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle stream, and one of the modules that leads to the ITIL® Expert Certificate in IT Service Management. The purpose of this training module and the associated exam and certificate is, respectively, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on industry practices in IT Service Management as documented in the ITIL® Continual Service Improvement publication.

Course and Learning Objectives

This qualification presents a complete overview of CSI including all its related activities: to continually align and realign IT services to changing business needs by identifying and implementing improvements to IT services that support business processes. This qualification reviews improvement activities as they support the Lifecycle approach through Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition and Service Operation.

Candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following:

  • Introduction to CSI
  • CSI principles
  • CSI process
  • CSI methods and techniques
  • Organizing for CSI
  • Technology considerations
  • Implementing CSI
  • Challenges, critical success factors and risks

In addition, the training for this certification should include examination preparation, and a mock examination opportunity.

Course Approach

The program combines short presentations supported by accredited trainer audio. There are exercises to ensure learners are testing their knowledge and competency to enhance understanding of key concepts. Revision questions and a mock examination help to prepare for the multiple-choice examination.

Reference Materials

It is highly recommended that you read the AXELOS® Continual Service Improvement book prior to commencement of this program.


The ITIL® v3 or ITIL® 2011 Foundation certificate.

Target Audience

  • Individuals who want to purse the intermediate and advanced level ITIL® certifications.
  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of the Continual Service Improvement stages of the Service Lifecycle and how activities in this Lifecycle stage may be implemented to enhance the quality of IT service management within an organization
  • Individuals seeking the ITIL® Expert certification in IT Service Management for which this qualification is one of the prerequisite modules
  • Individuals seeking progress towards the ITIL® Master in IT Service Management for which the ITIL® Expert is a prerequisite

Delivery method


Why Quint

  • Independent Management Consulting Firm
  • Foundation to Expert
  • Highly qualified professionals - ITSMs & Experts
  • Our consultants are our Trainers
  • Consistency in delivery with Global skills and Local delivery