Choose your Quint Office:

ITIL® Intermediate
Service Transition
Training & Certification

Contact Quint Academy

Have question about this training or other training? Looking for in-company training? Contact us at
+603 2011 9879 | | Contact us online

Quick Information

Keywords   ITIL, ITIL Intermediate, Service Transition, IT Service Management
Duration   4 days
Certification   AXELOS
Fees   MYR 7,200 incl. exam

Open Enrollment

Start date End date Duration Country State City Register
19/7/2017 22/7/2017 4 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Register
21/8/2017 24/8/2017 4 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Register
23/10/2017 26/10/2017 4 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Register
4/12/2017 7/12/2017 4 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Register

* Not finding the schedule you want here? Contact us.


ITIL® is comprised of five core publications: Service Strategy (SS), Service Design (SD), Service Transition (ST), Service Operation (SO) and Continual Service Improvement (CSI). It promotes alignment with the business as well as improvement in operational efficiency. The official ITIL® qualification scheme, owned by AXELOS, describes two streams, the Service Lifecycle Stream and the Service Capability stream:

  • The Service Lifecycle stream focuses on ITIL® practices within the Service Lifecycle context. The primary focus is the Lifecycle itself as well as the processes and practice elements used within it.
  • The Service Capability stream is for those who wish to obtain an in depth understanding of specific ITIL® processes and roles. The primary focus is on process activities, process execution and use throughout the IT Service Lifecycle.

Why choose this training?

The ITIL® 2011 ST (Service Transition) course is part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle Stream. The course prepares candidates to take the ITIL® Service Transition Intermediate exam as well as providing valuable knowledge that can be implemented in the workplace. The Service Transition Certificate is a free-standing qualification but is also part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle Stream. It is one of the modules that leads to the ITIL® Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (ITSM). The purpose of this module, exam and certificate is, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on industry practices in IT Service Management as documented in the ITIL® Service Transition publication.

Course and Learning Objectives

This qualification provides a complete management-level overview of Service Transition including all its related activities.

Candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following:

  • Introduction to service transition
  • Service Transition principles
  • Service Transition processes
  • Managing people through service transitions
  • Organizing for Service Transition
  • Technology considerations
  • Implementing and improving service transition
  • Challenges, critical success factors and risks.

In addition, the training for this certification includes examination preparation, and a mock examination.

Course Approach

Participants will learn the principles and core elements along with the activities and technology & implementation considerations within the Service Transition stage of the Service Lifecycle. This lifecycle stage focuses on putting services into operation without disruptions to the business. An interactive approach is used combining lecture, discussion and case study experience to prepare participants for the ITIL® Intermediate Service Transition certification exam as well as providing valuable practical knowledge that can be rapidly applied in the workplace. Quint Wellington Redwood’s integrated case study deepens the participant’s appreciation of how ITIL® best practices can be applied in order to improve IT performance. Practical assignments are used throughout the course to enhance the learning experience.

Course Student Material

Students will receive an ITIL® Service Transition classroom workbook containing all of the presentation materials, course notes, case study and sample exams.

Reference Materials

Core set of 5 ITIL® books.


An ITIL® Foundation certificate and preferably two years work experience in an IT Service Management environment.

Target Audience

CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers and IT security managers who require a detailed understanding of the ITIL® Service Transition phase of the ITIL® core Lifecycle and the affected processes, functions and activities and their application.

Delivery method


Click to view larger image.

Why Quint

  • Independent Management Consulting Firm
  • Foundation to Expert
  • Highly qualified professionals - ITSMs & Experts
  • Our consultants are our Trainers
  • Consistency in delivery with Global skills and Local delivery